2019 Bishop Dingman Award Recipient and Speaker Announced

Catholic Peace Ministry’s Bishop Dingman Peace Award will be held Saturday, March 30, 2019 at Holy Trinity Catholic Church, 2926 Beaver Ave., Des Moines. Please join us for food and fellowship in the parish hall at 6 pm and for the speaker and award program in the sanctuary at 7:30 pm. Tickets are $50. Limited scholarships are available.

This year’s awardee is Carolyn Uhlenhake Walker, a long-time peace and climate activist, teacher and mentor from Des Moines. Our speaker is Jeffrey Biggers of Iowa City, the author of Resistance: Reclaiming an American Tradition. He is an award-winning historian, journalist and playwright. Biggers founded the Climate Narrative Project and served as the Sustainability Writer-in-Residence at the University of Iowa from 2014-2017.

For more information or to reserve tickets please call Patti McKee at 515-803-1152 or email to catholicpeaceministry@gmail.com.